graphic design forum for indesign prepress forum
prepress forums - computer to plate - adobe indesign - quark xpress - graphic design forum
Your Profile Log In/Out
Products Publishers BackGround Consulting

graphic design forum for quark xpress prepress forums
Login with user and pass:
user name:
_pass word:
Auto Login?
C
M
Y
K

-
-

graphic design forum

Mac OS X Links

Quark Xpress Links

Adobe InDesign Links

Adobe Acrobat Links

Adobe Illustrator Links

Adobe Photoshop Links

PrePress PDF Links

Desktop Publishing

Print On Demand

Prepress Forum Forum Index -> Computer To Plate

Need Help Installing a Trendsetter 800 II Quantum
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Author    Thread
Andy Eqpt Corp

Need Help Installing a Trendsetter 800 II Quantum

Hello,

Can someone please help me install a Used Trendsetter 800 II Quantum that I bought. I have some experience on the older 3244 machines but not on the 800 II. I need email support and am willing to pay for it.

PLEASE CAN SOME ONE HELP ME GET THIS MACHINE UP AND RUNNING.

Thanks,

Andy

Post Jun 19, 2007 2:51 pm 
fixit

where are you located?
Is it an MPE or MCE style machine?
How far did you get?
Did you install the head?
Do you have the TIFF downloader (Print Console)?

Post Jun 20, 2007 4:51 pm 
Andy Eqpt Corp

where are you located?
The machine is in India.
Is it an MPE or MCE style machine?
Not sure. How can I check.
How far did you get? Did you install the head?
An ex-creo engineer has fit the head and can get the machine to stand by. When he trys to run the Service Shell. The shell runs but he says he unable to access the features, so he cant proceed. He also admits it was 5 yrs ago that he left Creo and hence is not very sure if he knows what he is doing on the shell is correct.
Do you have the TIFF downloader (Print Console)?
Yes. I have Brisque 4 and also have the Print Console with Downloader

If you want you can email me on andy_eqpt@yahoo.com

Post Jun 21, 2007 2:29 am 
fixit